Going to Tucson!

Every year after the hustle and bustle of the Holidays dies down, patti bullard larger photoI start to pack my bags and get ready for my favorite trip to one of the biggest and best bead shows in the world. The Tucson Gem and Mineral Show hosts over 50 different show venues. This year the Tucson Bead Show, hosted at the Radisson Suites, promises 400 workshops along with free admission to shop and explore among the 350 booths!

If you are considering taking a workshop during your time in Tucson and just don’t know where to begin, we want to help. Some of our dear friends and fellow jewelry enthusiasts will be offering classes which inspire, energize and broaden your creative horizons. Check out our featured instructors below!  We have included a portion of their personal statements as well as pictures of some of their classes offered in Tucson.

Patti-Sig-cut-out

Gwen Youngblood 

“As an instructor, Gwen loves the interaction and camaraderie of the classroom.  Her mission is to make metal working techniques accessible to everyone, so that students learn more than they expected, and have fun doing it. Students can expect Gwen to share her knowledge and creativity freely, with a dash of humor and lots of caring patience.”
Gwen is one of the leading cold-connections instructors in the jewelry-making industry.  She is the inventor of the Wubbers Riveting Essentials Tool set.  Learn more about her easy-to-use, cost-effective, and patent pending tool by following this link.
gwen

CLICK HERE To Access Gwen’s Classes in Tucson!

Debora Mauser

“As well as designing and making jewelry I travel and teach a wide variety of jewelry techniques.  I love, love, love teaching!  Sharing with other enthusiastic, jewelry loving people is always a joy!”
 deborah

Eva Sherman

“Eva Sherman began beading as a way to spend time with her daughters but soon became hopelessly addicted. In 2005 she traded in her architectural career for the opportunity to spend all her time among beads, and opened Grand River Bead Studio in Cleveland, Ohio. Eva now happily spends most days in the studio creating, writing and teaching, but has been known to take her show on the road. She has discovered an affinity for working with wire and metals, and prefers to design in an organic and unstructured style. Eva has authored two books on jewelry design: “Organic Wire & Metal Jewelry” and ‘Cool Copper Cuffs'”

Melissa Muir

“While I enjoy creating unique jewelry items, my passion lies in teaching. My classes are filled with energy and an easy going atmosphere. My goal is to have my students walk out comfortable with new techniques and confident in their own jewelry making ability. Working as a professional computer trainer for 10 years I learned that there are many ways to teach, and each person learns differently. I strive to use that knowledge to benefit my students. When you take a class from me, I won’t ever “leave you in the dust”. I will do my very best to make sure you understand the concept and technique we are covering in that course.”

melissa

CLICK HERE To Access Melissa’s Classes in Tucson!

Francesca Watson

“My infatuation with making jewelry started in 2007 and in 2013 I ran away from my grown-up career in small business management to spend time rediscovering who I am and what I want my life to be about. Today, I am co-owner of The Makery in Bulverde, Texas, where I spend most of my days experimenting with new techniques and teaching metals and jewelry-making.”

fran

CLICK HERE To Access Francesca’s Classes in Tucson!

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Gwen Youngblood, jewelry making, Jewelry Tips, Local Classes, Patti's Jewelry Travels, Tools, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

